My 2023

“My 2023”

It has been a wonderful first year in Saint Patrick’s School, I will recount unto what wonderful things I remember from this year.

 

The first time I arrived, I was nervous. It was my first time in an English-Speaking country, and all I knew was Tagalog, our native language in the Philippines. I was SERIOUSLY afraid of my bad English skills. After they shouted which class was which(I was picked to be in Room 7), it was a pretty fun class.

 

It’s been a while since an actually good and fun thing happened. Swimming! We had swimming lessons for 2 weeks. It REALLY helped me because I never knew how to swim. Really fun, and helpful too.

 

My first tournament for Saint Patrick’s school. It was brilliant! We managed to win 2ND PLACE in the whole year 7-8 tournament. I was happy, my first tournament, and we managed to reach 2nd, thus being unable to beat the last team. It was ok, Mr Bell said: “You didn’t lose the tournament, you lost to the best team”.

 

My 2nd tournament wasn’t that successful, but it was fun. I am happy I got chosen to be in the SPS’ team in rugby. We’re nearly at the end of the year, it was a fun journey with Room 7.

 

It’s November 30, Thursday, I believe our LAST day of tech with Mr Blankenaar, or Mr B. He was as fun as Mr Bell. We will miss him for a long-long time. Also, we’re nearly at the end of Term 4. I didn’t want to leave, but you have to get on with it. It’s Life, It’s just life.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *